EMUI _
EuroMed University

INTERUNIVERSITY PLATFORM FOR
RESEARCH AND TEACHING
EURO-MEDITERRANEAN UNIVERSITY INSTITUTE






PRESIDENCY
Presidency Council


Honorary President
Institutional Representative


José María Gil-Robles
EMUI_ Co-Founder (2008)

Director of the European Union Center of Excellence 'Antonio Truyol'
(Chair Jean Monnet, Complutense University of Madrid)

Former President of the European Parliament
honorary-president@emui.eu



President
Executive Institutional Representative


Román Reyes
EMUI_ Founder (2007)

Full Professor of Social and Legal Sciences
Complutese University of Madrid · EMUI_ EuroMed University
president@emui.eu


Vice President
Academic & Research President

Vitantonio Gioia
EMUI_ Co-Founder (2009)

Full Professor of History of Economic Thought
Università del Salento (Lecce)
vitantonio.gioia@unisalento.it


Vice President
Institutional & International Relations

Karin Lohr
EMUI_ Co-Founder (2008)

Full Professor of Sociology of Work and Gender Relations
Humboldt Univerität zu Berlin
karin.loht@rz.hu-berlin.de


CABINET
Coordination

General Secretary
Institutional Representative

Borja Fontalva
EMUI_ Co-Founder (2007)

Doctor in International Relations. Journalist
Researcher at the EMUI_ EuroMed University
generalsecretary@emui.eu

Head of the Cabinet
Presidency · Presidency Council

Paloma Criado
Reading Advisor in Bookstores and Photographer

Researcher at the EMUI_ EuroMed University
cabinet@emui.eu

Head of the Secretariat
Institutional & International Relations

Michela Zanarella
Journalist and Writer

Researcher at the EMUI_ EuroMed University
Consiglio Direttivo RIDE-APS (
Anna Lindh Foundation Italia)
international@emui.eu



Head of the Networks Secretariat
Networkes Representative ·  EMUI_ Universities Consortium

Antonio Ciniero
PhD Teoria e Ricerca Sociale

Docente di Sociología delle Migrazioni (Università del Salento)
EMUI_ Nomads. Mediterranean Perspectives (Editorial Board)

antonio.ciniero@unisalento.it


Researcher' Representative
Academic & Researcher Secretariat

Irene Strazzari
Senior Research Fellows

Docente. Dipartamento Studi Unamisti (Università di Foggia)
Representative of the UniFoggia at the EMUI_ Academic Council
irene.strazzeri@unifg.it

Headquartier Office Coordinator
Monastero degli Olivetani (Università del Salento)

Simona Pisanelli
Junior Research Fellows

Dipartamento di Storia, Societá e Studi sull'Uomo (Università del Salento)
EMUI_ Nomads. Mediterranean Perspectives (Editorial Board)
simona.pisanelli@unisalento.it


SOCIAL COUNCIL
Management Office


Social Council President (ff)
International Foundation for Human Rights (IFHR)

Jaume d'Urgell i Ribió
Jurist, Lawyer

Representative of the IFHR
EMUI_ Complutense Research Member

jdurgell@fundacion.insocialcouncil@emui.eu





ADMINISTRATION

&

INFO_  Contact



European Higher Education AreaDer Zeit ihre Kunst, der Kunst ihre Freiheit